CTT is headed by a nine-member Board of Directors elected by vote of the membership. [1] The Board must include at least three trainers from Northern California and three trainers from Southern California. Regular Board meetings are held monthly in Southern California.

The Board members are elected for a three-year term. These Board members are all non-paid volunteers who may serve on various committees established as needed to address important issues, such as Track Safety, Legislation, or Backstretch Conditions. They also provide input on matters of general interest at the regular Board meetings.

Rene Amescua
Richard Baltas
Ray Bell


Tim Bellasis
Gloria Haley

Northern California
Vice President

Eoin Harty


Sean McCarthy
Eddie Truman
Tim Yakteen

Southern California
Vice President